18 May 2017

Contract or Freelance Recruiting 100 + Online Teachers for Children – Earn $14 to $22/h

VIPKID – Posted by VIPKIDAnywhere

Job Description

The Opportunity:

 

The future is here! Join a fast growing community of elite educators who are teaching right from their home. As an independent contractor, you will be matched 1:1 with Chinese students on our secure virtual learning platform to teach English online.  You can make your own schedule and use VIPKID resources to instruct – no lesson planning required!

 

This opportunity is for you if you have a strong teaching background, are energetic, engaging, and self-motivated. If you consider yourself a global educator and are excited about the use of technology to connect the world, then this is a match. Partner with us and help change the face of online learning.

 

About VIPKID

We have offices in Beijing, Shanghai, and San Francisco and have over 80,000 students and 8,500 teachers on the VIPKID platform. Founded in 2013, VIPKID has won several awards including CY Zone’s Top 100 Chinese Companies, Top 21 Global Innovation Companies, and the US-China Entrepreneurship Leader Award. We have strategic partnerships with ETS, Coursera, and TESOL, and are venture backed by top investors, such as Innovation Works, Sequoia Capital, Matrix Partners, H Capital, Northern Light Venture, Yunfeng Capital, Learn Capital, and Kobe Bryant’s fund, Bryant Stibel.

 

We pride ourselves on giving Chinese children the American elementary school experience.

 

The Work

  • 1-on-1 online full immersion English language and content classes
  • An American curriculum, based on the Common Core State Standards
  • 25-minute highly engaging lessons

 

Requirements

  • Exposure to the American or Canadian K-12 education system
  • Minimum 1 year of teaching experience
  • Bachelor’s degree
  • Tech Requirements: Desktop or Laptop with a fast internet connection and audio/video capability

 

 

Opportunity Details

Contract type: Independent contractor

Contract term: 6-Months

Start date: Immediately

Hours: In order to maximize the number of classes scheduled, teachers are recommended to be available for at least 15 time slots per week (each time slot is 30 minutes) during Beijing peak times. The following hours tend to be the most requested time periods from our families: Monday-Sunday 6-10pm, and Saturday-Sunday 9am-10pm in Beijing time.

Here are the times converted to US times:

  Peak Times
  Monday – Friday Saturday – Sunday
US Times Beijing 6pm – 10pm Beijing 9am – 10pm
EST 6am – 10am Fri-Sun 9pm – 10am
CST 5am – 9am Fri-Sun 8pm – 9am
MST 4am – 8am Fri-Sun 7pm – 8am
PST 3am – 7am Fri-Sun 6pm -7am
Hawaii 1am – 5am Fri-Sun 4pm – 5am

 

 

Payment: Our teachers are paid according to the number of classes finished. The minimum service fee rate range is US$ 14-$18/hour. There are incentives for every lesson, so a typical service fee ranges between US$ 14-22/hour. This business opportunity is ideal for independent contractor teachers looking to supplement their income.

 

 

MORE INFORMATION

Facebook: www.facebook.com/VIPKID.com.cn

Twitter: @TheVIPKIDLife

LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/company/vipkid

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/c/TeachVipkid

FAQs for applicants: http://t.vipkid.com.cn/faq

Reviews about us on Glassdoor: glassdoor.com/Overview/Working-at-VIPKID-EI_IE1105111.11,17.htm

 

How to Apply

Please apply through our Teacher Recruitment Portal: https://t.vipkid.com.cn/activity/landing/

Job Categories: Education, Training, and Library Occupations. Job Types: Contract or Freelance. Job Tags: Children, English, ESL, K-12, and Online Teaching. Job expires in 24 days.

Apply for this Job

 More Hong Kong Jobs
Recruiting 100 + Online Teachers for Children – Earn $14 to $22/h, Operations and Marketing Summer Internship, Captain, Dishwasher/Cleaner (Night Shift), Chef de Partie / Demi Chef / Commis, Bartender, Restaurant Technician / 餐廳技工, Regional IT Architect (Infrastructure and Cloud), Curriculum Developer in Haizhu, Guangzhou, Senior Information Security Analyst, Marketing Manager – Hotel Relations, Teach in Yangjiang, Guangdong provided, up to 12k per month, Z visa provided, start in September, Network Operations Officer, Technical Consultant (IT), Head of PMO, Director for Research, Assistant Project Manager,
Close
Follow us and join our HUGE Facebook group!
Please join us on Twitter, our Facebook group or on Google+